Excess and Obsession – Retrospective on My Life

November 1, 2010 at 6:19 pm (House of Blues, Newbury, Scissor Sisters, Shopping Problem, Take Care of Yourself, Team Clubing, Travel, Uncategorized, Young and Fabulous)

So the past week of my life has been a week of excess and indulgence.  To those of you that truly know me, you know that I categorize and organize just about every facet of my life, and I am fixated on obtaining/experiencing as much of each of my obsessions as possible (ie. traveling to every state, my wallet/sunglass/shoe collections, tasting every Boston martini).  This weeks obsessions that I couldn’t avoid were shoes and concerts.

This week, shoes #82 and #83 were purchased, and completely justifiable as I managed to find a literal orgasm in a shoe, aka florescent high top Emporio Armani’s and a MUCH more stylish version of UGGS from Zara. Wins on both parts and no one can tell me any different…though the amount of shoes that I’m having to keep in my car is becoming concerning…Can someone lease me another shoe closet?!?!?!

Monday evening, Erin and I attended yet another Jam’n 94.5 Monster Jam.  This years headliners were Nicki Minaj, Drake, B.O.B. and Nelly.  We have been DYING to see Nicki Minaj again since we saw her last year in DC, but both Erin and I were considerably tired/hungover from an intense Hot Mess Sunday the night before.  Lucky I had scored some tickets from work so we got to post up in the top balcony with rolly chairs, our own concession stand, and private bathroom.  It was like chillin in our living room.  FANTASTIC! Nicki KILLED her set even if her mic was turned off with 20 seconds left in her verse of Monster.  Drake also had another amazing show and even managed to set of fireworks inside of the Garden!  I do have to say that my favorite performer of the evening…I still am a little ghetto black girl at heart 🙂 …and being that I have a little bit of OCD I clearly have a running list of every concert I’ve ever been to on my BlackBerry (see below)

I don’t what it is about live music, but it just makes me so overjoyed.  Ever since my first concert, Raven Symone, I have been in love 🙂

  • 3OH!3
  • 50 Cent
  • 6th Sense
  • 8Ball
  • Ahmir
  • Akon
  • Alex Pimmel
  • Alter Bridge
  • Another Animal
  • Barrad Tanner
  • Beach Boys ft. John Stamos
  • Big Boi
  • Bird Man
  • Black Eyed Peas (x4)
  • B.O.B.
  • Brad Paisley
  • Brandy
  • Carol City Cartel
  • Casha
  • Chad Lamarsh
  • Chanel
  • Chris Allen
  • Chromeo
  • Ciara
  • Cory Smith
  • Cute is What We Aim For
  • Dan Black
  • Dixie Chicks
  • DJ AM
  • DJ Kalheed
  • DJ Unk
  • Drake (x2)
  • Dropkick Murphy (x2)
  • Fabo
  • Far East Movement
  • Fat Joe
  • Frankie Krutches
  • Freestyle
  • Front Page
  • G-Unit
  • Gemini
  • GooGoo Dolls
  • Grand Hustle (x2)
  • Gudda Gudda
  • Gym Class Heroes
  • Head Automatica
  • Hot and Ghetto Boys
  • Howie Day
  • Hurricane Chris
  • Ian Axel
  • J. Holiday (x2)
  • Jack’s Mannequin (x2)
  • Jadakis
  • Jason Adler
  • Jay Millz
  • Jay-Z (x2)
  • Jessey McCartny
  • JoDee Meceena
  • Johnnie Cash
  • K-OS
  • Kanye West
  • Kelis
  • Ke$ha
  • Kiesha Kole (x2)
  • Lady Gaga
  • Lansdown
  • Lil Charlotte
  • Lil Chuckee
  • Lil John (x3)
  • Lil Scrappy
  • Lil Twist
  • Lil Wayne (x2)
  • Lupe Fiasco
  • Mack Mane
  • Maroon 5
  • Matt Duke
  • Matt White
  • Mike Pain
  • MIMS
  • MJG
  • Nappy Boys
  • Nas
  • Ne-Yo
  • Nelly (x2)
  • New Boyz
  • Nicki Minaj (x2)
  • Ozumatli
  • Panic! at the Disco
  • Petey Pablo
  • P!nk
  • Plain White Tee’s
  • Plies
  • Pussy Cat Dolls
  • R. Kelly
  • Ra-el
  • Ray Jay
  • Raven Symone
  • Rhymefest
  • Rick Ross
  • Rihanna
  • Rilo Kiley
  • Robyn
  • Ryan Renolds
  • Scissor Sisters
  • Semi Precious Weapons
  • Shania Twain
  • Shop Boys (x2)
  • Soulja Boy Tell Em
  • St. Lunatics (x2)
  • Steven Fiorri
  • Sugarland
  • Switchfoot
  • T and the Get Down Stay Down
  • T-Pain
  • T-Streets
  • Taking Back Sunday
  • Terror Squad
  • The Alliance
  • The Audition
  • The Format
  • The Game
  • The Johns
  • The Real Deal
  • The Receiving End of Sirens (TREOS)
  • The Spill Canvas
  • The Ulumni
  • The Wilkonsons
  • T.I. (x2)
  • Tim McGraw (x2)
  • Treasure Fingers
  • Tyga
  • We Are The Fury (x2)
  • Ying Yang Twins
  • Young Dro
  • Young Jeezy (x2)
  • Yung Berg

Obviously I had another amazing Halloween weekend so I thought I would do a little retrospective look at costumes I’ve worn over the past few years to see how I have grown/hopefully I am making better decisions now lol.  Here is a look at some past decision I made the world suffer through.

Clearly this is not a Halloween costume. But one year we got snowed in to the Holiday Inn (yes that is a window completely under snow behind me)…not quite sure that I am as sexy as the Rockettes, but I think I managed to pull this look off.

Senior year I went the boyscout route….If I had to do it today it would be much tighter and much shorter…signs of growing up? or signs of becoming a whore?

And then there was the infamous year where I really tried to ‘be black’.  Word to the wise.  Costumes are fine and fun but never try to truly believe you are something that you are not.  It ends up being a hot hot mess.

Middler year I’m fairly certain we went to a jungle party of some sort? And I randomly have an entire army uniform embroidered with my name lying around in my closet.  I’m not sure how one obtains one of those but it clearly comes in handy 🙂 …exactly the reason I will never throw away my Hawaiian shirt MEGAN!

Last year I happened to be on a cruise off the coast of Spain.  The cruise was amazing, but the mildly neglected to have a Halloween party…instead they opted to have a Michael Jackson themed night?!?! So questionable…I decided on dressing like my favorite drink. aka anything Electric Blue!!!

This year I decided to go with something simply and classy…aka I wanted to spend less then $5.  I bought a sailor hat bleached some clothes and called it a day.  I for one think I looked adorable; and even though I looked like a 14year old in hot pants I still got honked at, whistled at, and propositioned at a gas station…I must have been doing something right 😉

Leave a comment